Who we are:
  • The Indian Red Cross Society was incorporated under Parliament Act XV of 1920. Hon’ble President of India is the President of the Indian Red Cross Society
  • The Indian Red Cross Society (IRCS), A.P.State Branch has come into existence in the year 1956. The Hon’ble Governor is the President of IRCS, A.P. State Branch
  • Post bifurcation i.e, from 15.11.2014, the Andhra Pradesh State Branch has 13 District Branches viz. Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna, Guntur, Prakasam, S.P.S.R.Nellore, Chittoor, Ananthapuram, YSR Kadapa and Kurnool Districts. It has 171 Sub-Branches
  • The District Collector is the President of the District Branch and the Mandal Revenue Officer/Tahsildar is the President of the District Sub-Branch
  • The IRCS functions as an auxiliary to government programmes
Organizational Structure of IRCS AP Branch:

Sri E.S.L Narasimhan
Hon’ble Governor of Andhra Pradesh

Vice President
Justice Dr.A.Lakshmana Rao
Former Chief Justice of Allahabad High Court

Mrs.Rachel Chatterjee, I.A.S.,(Retd.)
Former Special Chief Secretary, A.P.

Vice Chairman
Sri Harpreet Singh, I.A.S
Principal Secretary to Governor.
        General Secretary
Sri. S. Balasubramanyam, I.A.S (Retd.)
Former Secretary, Govt.of A.P.

District Committees of 13 District Branches:
S.No. District Managing Committee Designation Elected Representative Contact No.
1 Anantapuram Ad-hoc Committee Hon.Chairman Sri N.Ramakrishna 7396622242; 9866345715
Secretary Sri Riajuddin
2 Chittoor Elected Body Hon.Chairman Sri V.Sunder Naidu 8008552567
Secretary Sri D.Ranganadham, MEO (Retd)
Sri Gopi A.O.:9493859160
3 East Godavari Elected Body Hon.Chairman Sri Y.D.Ramarao 9848080867
Secretary Sri Siva Kumar 9866296400
4 Guntur Elected Body Hon.Chairman Dr.Ravi Vadlamani 9866314738; 9848132565
Secretary Sri G.Y.N.Babu 9848181601
5 Krishna Elected Body Hon.Chairman Dr.A.Sridhar Reddy 9848128342
Secretary Sri Illa Ravi 9440630271
6 Kurnool Elected Body Hon.Chairman Sri G.Srinivasulu 9440245063
Secretary Dr.K.G.Govinda Reddy 9849110288
7 Prakasam Ad-hoc Committee Hon.Chairman Sri K.Raghava 9441126486
Vice Chairman Sri D.Anjaneyulu
Secretary Sri P.Hari Babu
8 SPSR Nellore Elected Body Hon.Chairman Dr.A.V.Subrahmanyam 8985584270
Secretary Sri Mastaniah 8374259819
9 Srikakulam Elected Body Hon.Chairman Sri P.Jaganmohan Rao 9440195900; 9246635900
Secretary Sri Talivada Malleswara Rao, 7793924947
10 Visakhapatnam Elected Body Hon.Chairman Dr.P.Venugopal 9848027203
Secretary Sri K.V.R.K.Raju 0891-2703953
11 Vizianagaram Ad-hoc Committee Hon.Chairman Sri KRD Prasada Rao
Secretary Sri K.Satyam
12 West Godavari Elected Body Hon.Chairman Dr.M.B.S.V.Prasad 9490126837
Secretary Sri Tanniru Muniyya
13 Kadapa Ad-hoc Committee Hon.Chairman Sri Pichaiah Choudhari 9177013845; 9110338297
Secretary Sri B.Krishna Murthy 9177916226